Call Now! (678) 541-0608

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.20

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Rowan M., Lithonia, GA

Comments: The engineering report was thorough. I was provided a detailed plan for remedying the problem as well as a comprehensive root cause analysis. The service was capped off by prompt follow up to my questions of a report that was written in, for the most part, in laymens language.You will be very satisfied with the professionalism and customer service that typified my experience.

Review Date: 09/13/2017 | Author: Nancy E., Chamblee, GA

Comments: Very professional and knowlegable. Was able to share addition information and recommendations that were very helpful and appreciated.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Dominic N., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: Mike is very knowledgeable and precise

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Dana H., Marietta, GA

Comments:

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: Tony C., Flowery Branch, GA

Comments: Highy recommended. He was very nice. Showed up on time and got the work done within the day. All around great service.

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: Douglas R., Cumming, GA

Comments: Very Professional and answered all the questions that I had. I will recommend them to anyone needing help.

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Buford, GA

Comments: Michael came out to evaluate some potential structural issues revealed during a home inspection conducted during our sale process. He wrote up a report for us and recommended two contractors that could do the work. We were satisfied.

Review Date: 07/01/2017 | Author: Janet L., Duluth, GA

Comments: Michael worked me into his schedule, as I decided I needed a structural inspection right before my due diligence was up. It helped me in negotiating the price and gave me comfort in knowing it was something that could actually be fixed.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Cecilia S., Atlanta, GA

Comments: Had requested a call from the engineer once he arrived to the property since I was not able to be there. We may have miscommunicated perhaps since my husband was on site, so he briefly discussed his overall findings with him. I am the fixer upper in the family so I was disappointed. He will send an official report likely today, along with the invoice I requested. Very fast response and scheduling time, friendly, knowledgeable.

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Peter V., Canton, GA

Comments: Mr Muntean designed and drew plans for a structural ridge beam as a part of our renovation. He was on time, knowledgeable, and wonderful to work with. The cost was fair and our new ceiling is exactly what he had envisioned. I would definitely recommend Peach State to anyone in need of an engineer.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Franklin C., Marietta, GA

Comments: Very professional and personable. Came in and did the inspection, provide a draft recommendation on the spot.

Review Date: 04/09/2017 | Author: Nicole B., ATLANTA, GA

Comments: I would hirr this pro again, he ssved me load of money since hiring him to find out exactly what support beams in the crawlspace nt needed to be fixed

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: Don S., Gainsville, GA

Comments:

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Atlanta, GA

Comments:

Review Date: 03/20/2017 | Author: Idrissa C., Marietta, GA

Comments: Mike provided great insight and implementation plan to solve my basement remodeling issues. He even recommended that I follow up with him in case I do have questions, whether they are from me or the contractor. I will recommend him to other jobs and friends in need of a structural engineer.

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: David K., Acworth, GA

Comments: Michael was very responsive to our project and provided an excellent implementation plan.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: Robert P., Marietta, GA

Comments: na

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Linda L., Athens, GA

Comments: Michael was quick to respond and provided us with a easy to understand plan for correcting our problem.

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Roula A., Flowery Branch, GA

Comments:

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: Glenn W., Smyrna, GA

Comments: Very professional showed up when expected, didn't tell me things I didn't need to know, straight shooter.

Review Date: 12/19/2016 | Author: Heather S., Smyrna, GA

Comments: Great service!

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Joshua I., Tucker, GA

Comments: Found an expedient resolution to my structural reinforcement question providing the peace in mind to move forward with an exciting project.

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: William W., Lawrenceville, GA

Comments: Very satisfied

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Shauna M., ACWORTH, GA

Comments: Informative and thorough

Review Date: 07/30/2016 | Author: William W., Duluth, GA

Comments: Fast, detailed and cost effective. Assessed what needed to be done, nothing more, nothing less. Kept our contractor honest by not signing off on the job until it could be documented fully. All in all, exactly what I hoped for. Honest and fair.

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Snellville, GA

Comments: Expert advice

Review Date: 06/04/2016 | Author: Tanashier W., Lawrenceville, GA

Comments: Michael Was very pefessional on time and did a great . Will be using him again in a few weeks.

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Jim M., Acworth, GA

Comments: Very professional. Mike explained the process. He came out and performed his assessment. Documentation was delivered in @ 2 weeks.

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Jackie M., Avondale Estates, GA

Comments: Mike responded to our request to review some structural related issues for elevated entries and patios. He provided very detailed repar recommendations in a timely manner. Our association has used other firms in the past and overall, Peachstate provides more services for the dollars. Our association looks forward to with Mike and Peachstate for future projects.

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: Tracy M., Marietta, GA

Comments: Mike quickly responded to our requests and provided detailed information.

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: Kristine T., Atlanta, GA

Comments: Mike is a very kind and helpful engineering. He listens to your concern and give you a good solution to solve it.

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: Craig G., Nicholson, GA

Comments: Michael did an excellent job of evaluating my structural needs and making recommendations.

Review Date: 11/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Brookhaven, GA

Comments: Very professional and timely.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Ben B., Atlanta, GA

Comments: We hired Mike to assess the structural integrity of two houses we considered for our home following a cross-country move to Atlanta. Extremely competent, Mike quickly identified repairs needed to correct problems and ensure these houses would be safe and trouble free places to live. Mike also provided key advice on some remodeling ideas we had to ensure the home would safely support the roof once interior load bearing walls were opened up. Mikes assessments and advice were key to us getting into a safe home that we will enjoy for many years. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone needing an engineering assessment or considering major remodeling.

Review Date: 10/12/2015 | Author: Michael C., Marietta, GA

Comments: Evaluation of load bearing walls. He arrived on time, completed the evaluation, and provided me the necessary paperwork for the permit inspector. It was a great piece of mind to have him check the roof load weights before remodeling. I had a contractor quote $7000 to put in a header system and remove the walls, after his evaluation, I knocked them down myself for $0.00 (the weight was on the exterior walls). It was worth every penny.

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: Jackie M., Avondale Estates, GA

Comments: Mike was very knowledgable regarding the condition that we were experiencing and very helpful with providing repair recommedations.

Review Date: 09/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Smyrna, GA

Comments: He is a grad of Ga. Tech and very competent.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: Linda crawford C., Lawrenceville, GA

Comments: The professionalism that was shown by Mike was extraordinary. His kind and generous heartfelt personality and his people skills and interaction with me was greatly appreciated. Mike went above and beyond to handle this project. His can-do attitude was very very very very much appreciate it thank you Mike

Review Date: 08/23/2015 | Author: Randy W., Roswell, GA

Comments: Exceptional company, great customer service, we hired them to assist us with construction of our log home. It is rare to find someone who will give you a straight answer to your questions and actually help you with the project. Pricing and costs were reasonable for the work completed. I would recommend them for any structure requirements, as Mike is a GT grad and know his business.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Roswell, GA

Comments: Good work.

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: Hugh P., Alpharetta, GA

Comments: I had found a buyer for my home - but then needed a professional engineer to refute the allegation by an incompetent home inspector that the chimney was leaning. Michael Muntean from Peach State Consultants conduced an investigation and produced a report showing that the chimney was in perfect condition.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: Judy R., Marietta, GA

Comments: Prompt call back when inquiry submitted via Home Advisor

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Gail H., Cumming, GA

Comments: Prompt, courteous and most importantly provided expert information we needed to complete our project...

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Donald P., Atlanta, GA

Comments: Great

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Valerie B., Acworth, GA

Comments: Mike was great to work with. Very nice and professional. We were under a very tight schedule and Mike was able to help us get what we needed so we could close on our house on time. He provided a hand written sealed letter at the time of service and also sent us a typed sealed letter within hours of my request to him, when the bank was being difficult. He was very responsive and arrived on time. Thanks Mike!

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Cumming, GA

Comments: Quick response to request.

Review Date: 04/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Marietta, GA

Comments: Highly Professional

Review Date: 02/13/2015 | Author: Beverly B., Buford, GA

Comments: Mike was great and very easy to work with. We needed professional advice before purchasing a home with a deck that is requiring additional foundation for support. He was right on time, great to walk us thru all of the steps needed to take and costs involved with the project. He also provided valuable advice on a septic system issue that the owners were addressing for us as part of their agreed to repairs/maintenance stipulations. Truly a blessing to have a true 'PRO' be able to observe and provide not only concerns, but recommendations and realistic costs to allow us to make a better informed decision regarding this huge investment of a 'new' yet older home with a number of structural issues that I pray we are able to resolve as we LOVE the home!

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Ann-marie W., Atlanta, GA

Comments: Very prompt and help us out quickly

Review Date: 01/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Roswell, GA

Comments: Good work

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: Cassandra K., Cumming, GA

Comments: His price is fair and he is a very nice guy. It just took a long time to get the inspection report. His report is very professional and he gave us advice about our deck on the spot.

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: Melodie D., BUFORD, GA

Comments: He inspected our home for possible structural damage. Very thorough. Nice person. A little pricy but well worth it!

Review Date: 09/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Smyrna, GA

Comments: Professional work. Quick, thorough, very helpful with my inspection of a home with structural questions.

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Brian B., Atlanta, GA

Comments: I hired Peach State to analyze a structural issue in my home. I purchased a new home less than a year ago and began noticing cracks above doorways, sloping door frames and floor, and cracks in flooring after I moved in. Peach State did a thorough job of inspecting issues and found 3 separate instances of possible problems. Michael took time to explain these to us and recommend a course of action. My only negatives were slight scheduling difficulty and it took a couple of weeks to get the written report after follow up. I would recommend Peach State based on the expertise received.

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: John A., Clarkston, GA

Comments: Performed work quickly and thoroughly.

Review Date: 03/07/2014 | Author: Matt F., Douglasville, GA

Comments: Very prompt in performing the inspection and analyzing the situation. Got the engineering report back. Very professional work. Just wish the communication lines were a little more open.

Review Date: 01/20/2014 | Author: Nhan T., Atlanta, GA

Comments: Michael was very quick to respond to my inquiry via HomeAdvisor for a job to evaluate a home reno project to remove some load bearing walls. We heard several opinions about the walls but wanted to be certain. He was on time for our appointment and fortunately my draft drawings of our home assisted with his evaluation & certification for the placement of the structural beams required. Mike was very prompt in providing the recommendations for our renovations plans (within a week).

Review Date: 01/09/2014 | Author: John O., Loganville, GA

Comments: Our experience with Mike was awesome. He also found issue that the home inspector missed. I would recommend and use him again if need be.

Review Date: 11/25/2013 | Author: Harold T., Austell, GA

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 11/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Alpharetta, GA

Comments: Experienced analysis. detailed review of situation and good recommendations for work that needed to be done

Review Date: 09/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Cumming, GA

Comments: was prompt, very informative, and timely when responding to questions.

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Sue O., Greensboro, GA

Comments: Professional, prompt, responsive to questions from customer

Review Date: 07/30/2013 | Author: Richard D., hiawassee, GA

Comments: professional and understanding with my customer. work was as I suspected will use him in the future for sure. fast response time

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: Ronald C., Gainesville, GA

Comments: Showed up as promised, on time, very professional, highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/14/2013 | Author: Kim G., Snellville, GA

Comments: professional, knowledgeable,was able to come out next day and keep our home inspection and purchase on track.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Marcia B., Atlanta, GA

Comments: Immediately saw the problem and gave us three ways to fix it. Sent us detailed report with diagrams. Suggested 2 contractors who could fix the problem. Very personable and easy to talk to.

Review Date: 06/02/2013 | Author: Kim K., Alpharetta, GA

Comments: Mike was great! He was able to look at two decks and give clear, professional feedback on their structural safety. Gave me just what I needed to close this issue which was the result of a home inspection.

Review Date: 05/18/2013 | Author: Bill R., Gainesville, GA

Comments: Mike was very personable and knowledgeable. he gave us much needed advice in a timely manner. Thanks for the recommendation.

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: Wendy U., Marietta, GA

Comments: We received excellent information.

Review Date: 04/23/2013 | Author: Jonathan B., Marietta, GA

Comments: Did everything as expected.

Review Date: 01/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Alpharetta, GA

Comments: Excellent engineering assessment and timely report, a little pricey vut you get what you pay for...

Review Date: 12/02/2012 | Author: Harry F., Duluth, GA

Comments: He is very knowledgable in the field.

Review Date: 11/18/2012 | Author: Frederick J., Stockbridge, GA

Comments: Mike was very helpful with informing me with answers to problems that was visible and followed up with a plan to address my concerns in a timely manner.

Review Date: 10/05/2012 | Author: Graham K., Alpharetta, GA

Comments: Mike arrived on time and was most professional in the way that he surveyed our cracking basement walls and assessed our problems. He suggested a few contractors to call and also reassured us that our house was not about to have any severe problems. We feel comfortable that we can now get quotes and decide who to use without rushing into something that may be overkill.

Review Date: 09/24/2012 | Author: Nichole V., Woodstock, GA

Comments: Peach State Building Consulants did an excellent job. A closing on a property was being held up pending a structural engineer. This company understood the crunch we were under. They got the job done right away. We will definately use them again.

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: Chris H., Snellville, GA

Comments: I hired this pro to assess termite damage to our home. He was able to pin-point the affected area and recommend the proper way to fix the damage. Peach State satisfied a lender's request for a structural assessment prior to sale of our house. We later hired another pro to actually do the work.

Review Date: 07/16/2012 | Author: Andrea S., Stone Mountain, GA

Comments: Excellent service and professionalism

Review Date: 07/11/2012 | Author: Don W., Waleska, GA

Comments: Mike was prompt, thorough, and diagnosed our situation immediately. We couldn't have asked for better service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

Review Date: 07/07/2012 | Author: Corey A., Atlanta, GA

Comments: Mike did a great job. Professional and easy to access when I had questions.

Review Date: 05/24/2012 | Author: John C., Alpharetta, GA

Comments: Contacted me right away (even at 10:30pm). Arrived for appointment days earlier because was in area. Focused on our needs and gave us clear options. Documented options in a way that provided instruction to those who would do the work. Piece of mind alone is worth the price. Very pleased.

Review Date: 03/30/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Newnan, GA

Comments: Very helpful and professional.

Review Date: 03/26/2012 | Author: David M., Adairsville, GA

Comments: Peach State Building Consultants were prompt and did a good job for us. The work contracted for was completed ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 03/24/2012 | Author: Ed R., Peachtree City, GA

Comments: Y

Review Date: 03/16/2012 | Author: Mistee S., Dallas, GA

Comments: Mike was very professional and easy to work with. He even gave us two referrals for contractors!

Review Date: 02/27/2012 | Author: Roscoe B., Winston, GA

Comments: Listen to what my plans are and recommended to contractors that should be able to do the job. Took a little while to receive his report, had a mix up in my email address. When I notify him problem was resolved quickly. Will use him again for a future project when this one is finished.

Review Date: 02/23/2012 | Author: Maurice B., Columbus, GA

Comments: Great along every line... Very professional ...

Review Date: 02/01/2012 | Author: Christine S., Columbus, GA

Comments: outstanding customer services

Review Date: 01/15/2012 | Author: Jerry W., Roswell, GA

Comments: Responsive and thorough!

Review Date: 01/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Atlanta, GA

Comments: This company provided excellent service for us on a last minute project for a fair price. Thank you!!

Review Date: 10/26/2011 | Author: Chris M., Duluth, GA

Comments: Mike was on time and professional. Provided lots of info and insight as to the issues we had. Was also very upfront about what expertise he did NOT have and provided recommendations for engineers who did have the expertise.

Review Date: 10/17/2011 | Author: Willie S., Alpharetta, GA

Comments: Michael, call immediately based on my request. Based on the three estimates and reviews read, he stoud out. I had rescheduled our appointment, due to a business trip. Michael forgot to check with office earlier. He showed up on the day my trip was scheuled. I did give him time to analize my project, ask questions and got feedback. He explained the process to perform the tasks, materials required and mentioned to call him back for any other questions. At this time, my project is on hold until I return. I would recommend him for a very prompt estimate. Once I complete the project, I will follow up with the final review. Respectfully,

Review Date: 10/13/2011 | Author: Valerie M., Lawrenceville, GA

Comments: Mike Muntean is a nice guy. Came to our house and told us basically how to repair our slope floors and sent us plans on what was needed to be done, also gave us referrals to 3 good contractors for bids.

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: Dave B., Blairsville, GA

Comments: Mike put our minds at ease. The home inspector noted some cracking in the concrete basement floor and several possible structural support issues. Mike walked around the house and observed all the grading and then examined the cracks. He explained everything and determined that there was no structural problem just cosmetic. Now we can proceed with the purchase without these concerns.

Review Date: 09/12/2011 | Author: Michelle C., Newnan, GA

Comments: I would recommend Peach State Building Consultants. Extremly help ful and knowledgable. Thank you

Review Date: 09/04/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Cartersville, GA

Comments: Great working with the engineer. He has helped us save our house!

Review Date: 09/02/2011 | Author: Tim B., Riverdale, GA

Comments: Mike, Excellent follow-through and recommendations from a true exxpert. You know your craft well and I would highly recommend your company to any consumer. Best Regards, Tim Bateman

Review Date: 09/02/2011 | Author: Greg T., Atlanta, GA

Comments: Overall very detailed report, he got all the way into the crawl space to help make sure he had the full picture of what needed to be done. The only issue I had was he said I would have the report on a Tuesday and it was the following Friday before I got it.. (many phone calls and emails later)

Review Date: 08/01/2011 | Author: Jeff G., Gainesville, GA

Comments: Mike did an excellent job in evaluating our outside patio stuctural situation. His feedback and expertise helped us make the decsion to proceed with the necessary steps to make a new outdoor living space and living environment. Thank you Mike for your honesty and commitment to excellence.